Retired Army Medic is Ready to help Guelph Level UP

Skill Samurai
2 min readAug 30, 2018
Belinda Gould, is looking forward to helping kids know the “how”.
  1. Tell us a bit about yourself.

I graduated with an Hons BA in psychology from UofT. I was a reserve medic in the Canadian Armed Forces for 10 years (retired as a Master Corporal). I have worked as a recruiter, project manager for Home Depot, In-House Account manager for Enterprise Rent A WCar for insurance companies.

2. What are you interest?

Interests: travelling and making memories with my family. We hike, bike and swim wherever and whenever we can. This summer we all tried stand-up paddle boarding and this winter we hope to go on our first ski trip as a family. As all our children are finishing up their ski lessons this winter.

Family: Husband is an engineer and we have two boys and a girl. I have been fortunate to be a stay at home mom raising the children and working on my Human Resources degree and thinking about owning a business.

How did you decide to open a Level UP Franchise?

I was in the process of opening up a family entertainment business and came across Level Up on Facebook looked at the option and thought it would be a perfect fit to the business plan I had.

I was really impressed by the programs LevelUp had to offer and realized that it’s program and operations were suitable for me. I can pursue a dream to help kids and still be there for my own children.

I’m most excited about interacting with the community and watching kids and families learn more about coding and robotics. All we know is Lego robotics and Minecraft but I can see it even in my own children they want to know the “how”.

What do you think your biggest challenge will be?

The biggest challenge I think will be the parent’s expectations and making sure my children know I am still here for them.

Advice to future prospects:

Run the numbers, see if you are able to financially and mentally able to handle the business. Ask lots of questions and do the research.

We are looking for people across the country who want to help their community Level Up. Please visit www.levelupfranchise.com for more details.

--

--